Scope of Accreditation







Scope of Accreditation


  1. HEIACert Quality Management System has been established and implemented following the principle of international standard ISO/IEC 17065 (Management Requirements – Option A),
  2. ISO/IEC 17065 is the leading internationally accepted standard for certification bodies operating a product certification system. It is accepted all over the world as the indicator that a certification body is competent.
  3. HEIACert follows the ISO/IEC 17065 standard requirements in product certification operations.

Since 4th of November 2018, HEIACert had been accredited against ISO/IEC 17065 by an American Accreditation Body: IAS (International Accreditation Service).

for HEIACert Certification of Accreditation and Scope of Accreditation 

Please check HEIACert accreditation status using (PCA-134) in the IAS Website.


HEIACert is going to extend the scope on:

GLOBALG.A.P. Integrated Farm Assurance Standard (IFA): Crops Base (CB) Sub-scope: Fruits & Vegetables (FV)

Option 1 with implementation QMS and Option 2.


Please check the GLOBALG.A.P. Website.



Add on: GRASP Module and Tesco NURTURE Module. HEIACert also is going to established QMS according to the international standard ISO/IEC 17021 (for Management System Certification Services – Food Safety Management System (ISO 22000)



Refer to HEIACert Quality Manual – Version 2.0